top of page
Search
  • Stephen Gallant

My first full pixel-art portrait!

I thought I would start sharing my latest hobby: making pixel art! I'll begin posting my images as I finish them.


This first picture is a combination of 2 worlds - Super Mario, and Megaman. I started by making the frame in black and white, and then coloured it. The frame made me think of an old Nintendo vibe, so I wanted to embrace that. The character design is based on Brandon Greer's tutorial on Megaman-esk character design. I'll post a link to his channel at the end of this post. The character form is 80% taken from that tutorial, but I created my own embellishments on the suit. Finally, I built the background from studying World 1-1 from Super Mario Bros. 1.


Hope you enjoy!






I was so happy with how this turned out, that I decided to expand it to be a Desktop background on my laptop. Added some pixel letters to it for organization, and added happiness :)




More to come in the future!


-Stephen



Link to Brandon James Greer's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC26K7LTSrJK0BPAUyyvtQg

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page